Gallery

Baked Vodka Salmon with Prawns for dinner date 2

Here we go… finally updating blog…. Gosh, I’ve been lazy and busy being in love!

So here is one of the recipes for Dinner Date 2

I chopped off the green bits of an onion that were growing on it.

IMG_4486

IMG_4487

Then I sliced some courgette (skin and all)

IMG_4488

See?

IMG_4489

I defrosted some prawns

IMG_4490

I removed the excess water and put that in the pan with olive oil

IMG_4493

Then I added the green onion bits and the sliced courgette

IMG_4495

When that was done, I put it aside on a plate for later use

IMG_4497

I took a baking pan, covered it with wax paper and put some olive oil on it.

IMG_4507

I took the salmon and put it on the baking tray and opened it up.

IMG_4508

Then I sprinkled some white pepper

IMG_4509

and some dill (freesh dill would have been better but the plant shop had run out of dill plants)

IMG_4510

After all the sprinkling, I added some olive oil

IMG_4511

Then I took the cooked onion bits and the sliced courgette and put it on one side of the salmon and then closed it.

IMG_4512

After that I took a bottle of vodka

IMG_4513

and poured some on top of the baked salmon

IMG_4514

then it was ready to marinate for a while

IMG_4515

But before I put it in the fridge, I covered it with cling film.

IMG_4516

Before dinner time, I took the salmon out and put it in the oven.  Low heat till it looked and smelled nice.

IMG_4530

IMG_4531

Leave a Reply

