Gallery

Pineapple Pork Slab

I got a kilo of pork

IMG_4375

Took it out of the packet and sharpened my knife

IMG_4376

I made some cuts as to leave it like a book.

IMG_4377

Then I got some canned pineapple and cut the slices.  Half a slice per slot

IMG_4379

I put the slices in the slots

IMG_4380

Then I got some bacon out

IMG_4381

And put a slice in each slot

IMG_4382

Nice view

IMG_4383

then I got some parsley

IMG_4384

and sprinkled it all over the meat

IMG_4385

Then I covered it with cling film and left it in the fridge till I was ready for cooking.

IMG_4386

Just before dinner time, when you’re starting with the starters put that slab of ork in the oven, low low temperature and then it will be ready by the time you finish with the starters

IMG_4409

I served that with mash potato and a yogurt and courgette sauce,   but you can have it with anything you like:  sauteé vegetables, rice or just salad.

Leave a Reply

