Gallery

Coconut Kisses

This is easy too… gosh!  Everything I make is easy

I had 4 frozen egg whites so I defrosted them (that didn’t take long)

IMG_4361

I put them in a bowl

IMG_4362

I started beating and added 280 grams of sugar

IMG_4363

and mixed  and mixed

IMG_4364

Till I got bored of mixing

IMG_4365

This is the consistency when I had enough of beating

IMG_4366

Then I added a whole packet of coconut flakes (125 grams)

IMG_4367

And mixed some more and then I added a heaped spoonful of flour

IMG_4368

I mixed it and then added an almost full spoonful of lemon juice (it was supposed to be a whole one, but I didn’t have any more)

IMG_4370

I beat some more and then I put that on a baking tray with the help of a little spoon. And then I put it in the oven

IMG_4371

This is when they came out:

IMG_4372

On a nice plate:

IMG_4373

And a close up…

IMG_4374

This should be nice with a bit of port

Just one little thing:  these are better if done the same day as they’re crispy on the outside and spongy inside.  They’re still good the day after though, so don’t worry

Leave a Reply

