Gallery

Sliced Baked Potato with Brie

This is absolsutely delicous and very filling… Next time I won’t use such a big potato…. smaller might be better…

As usual, I have shortcuts for everything.. so I pre-cooked the potatoes.

First I washed them and I made holes all over the potatoes with a knitting needle and put them in the microwave.

While that got going, I grated some cheese

IMG_3995

Sliced up two kinds of soft cheese, Brie and Camembert

IMG_3996

The pets are not included in the recipe but gosh.. they’re fast learners

IMG_3999

Right.. When the potatoes were ready, I sliced them (I didn’t go all the way)

IMG_4000

Then I put some butter in the grooves

IMG_4001

Then some of that sliced cheese

IMG_4002

Then some olive oil

IMG_4003

Then some grated cheese

IMG_4006

Popped that in the oven

IMG_4009

Took them out

IMG_4010

Poured some fresh cream on top before serving

IMG_4011

IMG_4012

IMG_4013

Maybe a few canned mushrooms would have been nice in there too….

Gosh I was stuffed when I finished with that!

Leave a Reply

