Gallery

Cherry Tomato Tatin

I’ve made apple tatin.. but I thought I’d give it a go at this; after all I like sweet things.

I lightly fried some onion, in olive oil, of course

IMG_3367

I added some cut in half cherry tomatoes

IMG_3370

and before it could get going, I added lots of sugar

IMG_3371

Added a tiny weeny bit of water and let it cook and caramelise while I got going with the dough

IMG_3373

The dough is easy…about 150 of flour

IMG_3368

About 75 grams of butter chopped up

IMG_3369

I put all of those things in a bowl and added basil and some salt

IMG_3374

I mixed it all with my fingers

IMG_3375

then I added some beer..

IMG_3377

drunken  dough!

IMG_3376

made a ball with the dough

IMG_3378

sprinkled some flour on that and flattened it a bit

IMG_3380

flattened it a bit more and shaped it

IMG_3381

covered my baking tray with some oven proof paper

IMG_3382

 

Checked on the pan:

IMG_3379

placed the caramelised stuff on that baking tray

IMG_3383

and covered it with the dough

IMG_3384

I painted the top with a bit of milk and put it in the oven.

 

This is when it was ready.

IMG_3386

Then I turned it upside down and voilá!

IMG_3387

gosh.. that was delicious…. my daughter said it was a waste of cherry tomatoes… I had it all!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

