Gallery

Chicken with Orange and Apple Sauce

I had some orange that my daughter hadn’t finished so I decided to use that and some apples and make up some sauce for the chicken.

Alright, the orange had some sugar on it, but it didn’t matter,

IMG_3277

I cut some apples (I didn’t peel them)

IMG_3278

I added parsley, nutmeg ,estragon, olive oil, salt to that and mixed it all

IMG_3280

Then I put that in the blender

IMG_3284

Added some brandy to that mixture in the blender

IMG_3285

And hit the button

IMG_3287

Then I got my chicken cut into chunks

IMG_3275

Covered them in olive oil and placed them in a pan

IMG_3281

I fried the chicken a bit

IMG_3288

When it was a bit brownish, I added some sliced up onion

IMG_3289

And lightly fried that up

IMG_3290

Then I added the sauce

IMG_3291

Yuck but delicious

IMG_3292

While that got cooking I prepared some basmati rice

IMG_3293

and then the chicken was ready

IMG_3297

I served it up directly on the dish, but you can serve it separately so people can have whatever they want

IMG_3299

IMG_3300

Leave a Reply

