Gallery

Shepherd Pie (turkey minced)

Anything with mash potato is brilliant and this is no exception but if you add cheese on top, then it’s extra delicious.

I fried up some chopped onion in olive oil (always use olive oil)

IMG_2962

When the onion was soft I added my minced turkey

IMG_2964

and when the meat was brownish I added cinnamon, pasrley, white pepper and salt

IMG_2963

I also added some sliced button mushrooms

IMG_2969

I opened a can of tomatoes in chunks

IMG_2965

and poured the contents in the pan

IMG_2970

While that got going, I peeled some potatoes, cut them into small  chunks, covered them in water and flung that in the microwave till the potatoes were soft.

IMG_2972

While all that cooked, I grated some cheese

IMG_2971

I took my potatoes out of the microwave, removed the water, added some butter and started mashing.

IMG_2973

Then I added some milk into the mashed potatoes and mixed it all well

IMG_2974

My mince sauce was ready

IMG_2976

I got a baking tray and in order to do less cleaning, I covered it with silver foil.

IMG_2977

Filled the baking tray with the mince

IMG_2979

Put some mashed potato in blobs on top

IMG_2980

Evened it all out with a spoon

IMG_2981

Added the grated cheese

IMG_2982

And then, off it went into the oven.

IMG_2983

The result:

IMG_2984

 

Yummy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

