Gallery

Spanish Omelette with Chard and Morcilla

My ducky neighbour had given me a whole lot of chard so I had to use them…

I decided to make a Spanish omelette with that and see what happened.  The result was actually good.  It was lovely.

in go the onions in olive oil:

IMG_2709

then the potato in small and thin chunks

IMG_2710

Then the Morcilla, (black sausage) I put it in the microwave and then removed the skin

IMG_2712

and chopped it up with scissors

IMG_2714

I added that to the pan

IMG_2715

Then I got hold of the Chard

IMG_2711

and chopped it up

IMG_2716

And added the chopped bits in the pan.  I didn’t put the end of that.

IMG_2717

When that was cooked I put it in a bowl

IMG_2719

Then  I beat some eggs and added a bit of salt and baking powder

IMG_2749

and mixed it all

IMG_2751

and put it back in the pan (coated with some more olive oil)

IMG_2753

Sorry, no picture of the end result… I totally forgot!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

