Gallery

Pork or something with mashed parsley and garlic

I think it’s pork, I really don’t know what it was… It was in the freezer and although I usually label things this package was unlabeled, so I suppose, any piece of meat will do as fine…

I got some parsley from the garden and a couple of cloves of garlic and put them in a mortar.

2013-01-02 12.51.08

I mashed that up with a bit of olive oil, some paprika and salt

2013-01-02 12.52.57

I put the meat in the mortar and mixed it all

2013-01-02 12.55.08

Then I put the meat in a baking tray and baked it.

2013-01-02 12.59.28

I served that with some baked beans and baked potatoes.  The beans were warmed up in the microwave after I had baked the potato in the microwave.

2013-01-02 13.23.18

Altogether, about 15 minutes.  Not bad.

Leave a Reply

