Gallery

Besamel Pasta with Smoked Ham (cheating)

I made this for dinner, I was in a rush again so I cheated….

Melt some butter

 

fry up some very finely chopped onion

 

add some finely chopped smoked ham and fry up a bit

 

add pasta and stir

 

add water… almost cover all

 

here is the cheating part… I must admit that it’s not as good as home-made but I was in a rush

 

Here is the cooked pasta after 4 minutes

 

it still had water in but it didn’t matter as I didn’t want the result to be too thick.

I added some of that besamel sauce, probably about 40% of it

 

Stir and close the pan.  Leave it for 2 minutes…

 

open:  gosh! the steam!

 

ready to serve.   I grated some cheese and had some of that on top

 

As usual I forgot to add salt but it was ok.

 

 

If I’d had some ready made pasta, I would have just made the besamel sauce after I added the ham, I would have stirred in some flour, added some milk, mixed it and closed the pan for a couple and minutes…

I should try that next time and see if it works without having to stir constantly

 

 

Leave a Reply

