Gallery

Chicken Strips & Sesame Seeds

I still had some chicken breasts left and a hungry me ….

I put some olive oil in my pan, then sliced a couple of garlic cloves and added a bit of fresh rosemary from my garden.  I lightly fried that.

 

While that got going, I cut my fillets of chicken breasts into stripes and then sprinkled some cumin and some paprika, and mixed it all.

 

I removed the rosemary from the pan and rubbed it on the  seasoned chicken stripes.

 

I removed the rosemary from the chicken (threw it in the bin) and put the stripes in the pan.  I fried them in the olive oil that was in the pan.

 

When I liked the colour of it, I added 2 peppers, a reddish one and a green one.  (Those peppers are Italian).

 

I didn’t leave that in the pan for long as I just wanted the peppers half cooked.  I put everything on a plate and sprinkled sesame seeds all over.

 
Voilá!

 

I served that with some rice I had from the Chinese takeaway.

 

Leave a Reply

