Gallery

Another Fire

No wonder it was hot, no wonder there was ash on my terrace this morning, no wonder I could smell barbecued wood, no wonder planes were flying over my house going to and fro, sometimes a little higher, sometimes a little lower but always making that brrrrr noise  with their engines making me feel as if I was living in a country at war were raids were common all through the day and through the night.

There is a fire in Ribarroja.  That’s literally about 30 minutes away from where I live. (left side of the map of Ribarroja)

To make things worse, it’s been really windy so I suppose it’s not easy to stop a fire which is not only a single fire but a few  of them affecting different villages, some, as far as 40 kilometres away from me (almost round the corner).  About 2000 people have already been evacuated.

I’ve been making a mental list of things I should have to take with me in case of evacuation.

I’ve also been making a mental list of what I’d do to that fucking arson too…. He (it’s probably a “he”) would wish and beg for death penalty.



 

 

Leave a Reply

