Gallery

Sweet and Sour Fresh Tuna Pasta

I’ve been busy doing nothing so I haven’t had much time to add my lunches and dinners in spite of taking pictures with the intention of transferring everything on to my laptop and keeping a record….

So I’m late…

Never mind…

This is something else I made with fresh Tuna..  It turned out to be nice.

As usual, I sliced some onion and lightly fried that in a little olive oil.

 

While that the onion were a bit soft , I got my tuna steak and tossed it in the pan with the onion.

 

 

Then I took the Tuna out of the pan and added a chopped fresh tomato.

 

And then I added the tuna steak back in the pan, this time chopped up in chunks

 

Then, I got my honey, my soya sauce, some ketchup and some salt.

I mixed a bit of everything in a little cup

 

and poured it over everything that was in the pan.  Then I added a tiny bit of water and let it cook for about 5 minutes.

I mixed in some ready made pasta and stirred till I got bored.

 

This is the result.

 

It would look nicer if some parsley was sprinkled on top or something, perhaps some dill….

I was in a rush, so I didn’t cover it with grated cheese and grilled it in the oven, I ate it like this.

The good thing about this dish, is that it can be had cold.  Ideal for picnics too!

 

Leave a Reply

