Gallery

Sexy Cinnamon Ribs

I love cinnamon, I add cinnamon to almost everything I make, even lentils.  These ribs smell really nice whilst cooking, filling the kitchen with a lovely smell that even entices my daughter to come and have a look at what’s cooking.

This is what is in this bowl:

  • Olive oil
  • Soya Sauce
  • Sharwood’s pepper and garlic mix (If I ran out I’d use a mixture of ground garlic and black pepper mixed in some oil and perhaps vinegar?)
  • Rosemary
  • Cinnamon (of course)

You mix that and then put your ribs in the bowl and coat the ribs with the marinade.

You leave it in the fridge for at least an hour and when yo’re ready to cook, just put them in the oven.

I have a small fan halogen oven and it’s brilliant because I can cook things very quickly with it.

Here they are cooked.  It’s a pity blogs don’t have a smell section…. or maybe it’s not a pity on the whole but for this recipe… it would be brilliant.

 

I suppose that if I were to cook for more people, then I would have to use the big oven and it would take longer too unless I could get a decent fan oven like the one I used to have.

 

Leave a Reply

