Gallery

Recipes

I started this blog as a personal thing, my intention is to write things that I wouldn’t normally tell people I know, kind of a diary with whatever goes through mi mind without worrying about what people think of me, not that I really really care but I must admit that there are things that I wouldn’t tell a close friend.

This blog is public because I didn’t actually think anybody would find it, never mind read it; I’m surprised at having people not only reading it but even following and commenting.

How did you find this blog?

It seems to me that recipes are a popular thing; I’m writing these as I go along with the daily thing of cooking for my kid and me but the idea is to put down in writing in a permanent place the notebook I have full of recipes I’ve made, invented or amended that I’ve collected over the years. I have quite a few years behind me but I’ve only been cooking for about 18 years.

I started late, I remember the first time I tried my hand at making bread; when it was done I threw it on the floor and it bounced and all after making a terrible ‘clonk!’ I thought then that perhaps I should have been a mason. I have improved. Yes, I’ve gone a long way from that brick bread.

I’m going to carry on with this blog just the same; with my musings, my confessions, my pics, recipes and my love for cars and bikes.

Ah! And thanks for following and clicking ‘like’; this means you must find this place at least intersting.

Leave a Reply

