Gallery

Mash Potato

Well, this one is easy and it’s really easy to make.

You get some potatoes, cut them into chunks and then you can either cook them in a a pan or just put them in the microwave.

If I want to make a larger quantity then I put them in a pan and cook them till soft.

If I just want a small quantity of mash, then I cut the potatoes in small chunks, put them in a bowl of water and cook them till soft.

Once your potato is soft, I add some salt and some salted butter on top and start mashing.  I can add a bit of water to make it easier and then I add some milk.

Lovely!

You can have mash potato with just about anything, beans, fish, meat, fried eggs,  in a pie… I’ve got a recipe for mince meat and sweetened mash potato pie… weird but nice!

Leave a Reply

