Gallery

Quick Salmon and Potatoes

So I had salmon in the freezer so I made salmon for dinner… very easy, really, it was done in about 15 minutes including the potatoes.

First I took a bit of salmon and marinated it with things I had at hand, salt, soya sauce, maple sirup, sesame seeds; I think I added some dill too and olive oil, of course.

I left that to marinate whilst I cut a couple of potatoes into small chunks, placed them in a bowl, covered them with water and put them in the microwave.

When the potatoes were soft but not too soft I put my salmon in my pan. I had previously coated it with olive oil. I fried it a little bit, added all the liquid from the marinade and added a tiny bit of water, closed the pan and let it cook for about 2 minutes.

I drained the potatoes, put some dill over them and some more olive oil.

I could have had peas with it or broccoli, that would have taken a bit more time and we were hungry.

dinner!

 



 


 


 

then I took

Leave a Reply

