Gallery

Muesli and Chocolate Peanut Butter Biscuits

I hope I can get my daughter to eat this stuff, all she wants for tea is toast and chocolate spread and that’s not very filling, isn’t it? so…

Since I had muesly, dark chocolate, butter, peanut butter and honey at home I decided to make some muesly bars the cheap way at home.

I put all this stuff in a bowl:

  • chocolate
  • peanut butter
  • honey
  • water
  • fruit muesli

Then I put it in the microwave and melted it all.

I stirred it and decided I needed some more muesli:

so I added some more on top of the melted stuff and  stirred it and mixed it well again and added some very thin slices of salted butter and added some salt on top.

Again, I mixed it all with a fork and coated one side of a biscuit with it:

then I put another biscuit on top to make a muesli sandwich.

and carried on till I finished with the mixture.

I got about 30 muesli biscuit sandwiches!  Not bad, considering that I have used a minimum quantity of ingredients.

These sandwiches are a good idea to keep in the fridge, so instead of going for sweets or similar things, she can eat something that is healthy and filling.

Oh! this is my dog by the way.  She’s always ready for anything new.  Bless her!  She would eat anything if I let her.

Leave a Reply

